08/24/2026
The Heritage Center was designed to be a unique gathering place. You can experience that on September 19, 2026 at Shawnee Trail Cowboy Day! We are located at 6455 Page Street in Frisco. Here's a little history about one of the buildings in our village.
Twenty-four years ago today, on August 24, 2002 the last house that moved to Frisco from Lebanon made its way 4 miles north and west to the 4 acres of land that became the Frisco Heritage Center and Museum. It followed the same path as other houses that were moved in 1902 when Frisco first formed, including the T. J. Campbell house, now known as Randy's Steakhouse. How appropriate that Frisco's second century began with a house moving from Lebanon. This time the move was made to preserve the history of Frisco's early days, while making way for new development. Today this gorgeous 1895 Victorian house is home to the offices of the Heritage Association of Frisco.
We will be sharing more about this house soon!
The Heritage Association of Frisco has partnered with the City of Frisco to write a modern history book that picks up where Frisco: The First One Hundred Years left off in 2002. Frisco: Second Century, The Boom Years 2002-2027 will be published next year to commemorate Frisco's 125th birthday. Stay tuned!